skip navigation


The Sexsmith Shamrocks Bantam Football Club is an amateur tackle football team started in 2000 by Kelly Lenek. It was under Coach Kelly that the Shamrocks brought home Championship Banners in 2000 and 2007.  In 2012 Troy Bidewell took over as Head Coach of the Shamrocks team, followed by D.J. Fournier, Cory Howrish and Justin Brown.  The Bantam Football Team has won the Championship Banner in 2015 and 2017.

The Shamrocks play in the Peace Country Bantam Football League.


PEEWEE Registration is now open!

By Dawn Ewan 03/12/2018, 4:00pm MDT

Come out and join in the fun! Registration Closes March 23rd!

We have an App!

By Dawn Ewan 03/12/2018, 1:15pm MDT

Stay connected! Help us keep you in the loop!